Bad Blogger

So, 10.5 months late, I should announce that our third miracle, Timothy Phoenix was born on November 15, 2017. He was born on his own terms, via VBAC two days before our scheduled C-section. He is our perfect rainbow baby. Came via a smooth, uneventful labor and delivery. Timothy (or T-bone, as Dad calls him) is a fat little ball of love, with an infectious laugh, a comical mop of dark brown hair, and the most irresistible pair of cankles I’ve ever seen. ❤ ❤ ❤

Here are a few photos that successfully converted to JPEGS (from Apple’s stupid new HEIC format…I’m going to go ahead and blame that for my slow post…):

IMG_0777 (1)

IMG_1625

IMG_1533

IMG_1699

IMG_1669

C. Samuel is the perfect older brother. Patient, gentle and loving – which is a little surprising, given how energetic and crazy he is capable of being when he’s not tending to his brother!

Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. So glad for an update!!!! Congrats (10.5 months late). 🙂

    Reply
  2. What a sweetie pie! I’m so happy for you — good to hear that all went well, and I’m so glad that you got your rainbow. I hear November babies are pretty great — hopefully I’ll be finding out for myself pretty soon. If you’ve got tips for helping big bro adapt to little bro, I’m all ears!

    Reply
    • Thanks! And congrats to you. 😊

      We read books (I’m a Big Brother, My New Baby) and watched lots of Daniel Tiger season two (“When a Baby makes things different, find a way to make things fun!”) And hubby made LOTS of “big boy time” for the two of them while I was home with baby… But he always loved the babies at his daycare, so I’m not sure how much credit we can take!

      Reply
  3. Our babies are both 10.5 months old! He’s so beautiful. Congratulations!! I’m glad you had a smooth and easy birth.

    Reply
  4. I was just thinking the other day about bloggers I follow who’ve drifted off into parenthood. You were one I was hoping was well and I’m glad to see you are. Your boys are adorable!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful! Congratulations!

    Reply
  6. Sarah S

     /  January 11, 2019

    Congratulations! Thank you for the lovely update. Well done. Such cuties 🙂

    Reply
  7. Natalia

     /  February 4, 2019

    So happy for you. Please tell me if you were still using those supplements (from your supplement list from few years ago) while preparing for all these IUI’s ? I am in the same boat (very low AMH) and I read that Dhea should not be used for more than 6 months,would love to hear your research and thoughts on that. Thanks

    Reply
    • Thank you! I did take, and am now again taking the same list. Hadn’t heard about concerns with taking DHEA for an extended period. I wonder if I should be worried!

      Reply
      • Natalia

         /  March 20, 2019

        I really don’t know for sure, I read that there is little chance of any side effect when used for limited amount of time (the recommendation was 6 months), but did not find proof for it. Since you are using it for such a long time without any problem, I guess you shouldn’t be worried 😉

      • Natalia

         /  March 20, 2019

        By the way, did you do any diet besides the supplements?

  8. anonymous fan

     /  March 17, 2019

    Hi there pretty mama, congratulations!! So very happy for you.
    love your blog.
    /mom of three girls, amh 0.02, no IVF

    Reply

Leave a comment